Destabilize

Destabilize

2-16-16

I see your eyes, I read the lines, in between tries

Sift through lies, no surprise, something died

I’ll take the blame, take your aim, shoot to maim

It’s not the same, something changed, Here comes the pain

Again, I thought you were, I thought you were a friend, I thought you were

So here we are, didn’t get all that far, your words missed, they missed the mark

Never held a spark, the flame has died, we all must, we all must die

The radio plays a song, so come on sing along, sing the song, don’t cry

Don’t you cry, I’m not fine, so stop trying, stop the lying

It’s a broken dream, a smoke screen, we all get, we get what we need

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

