Brawl of the week: Lead from the Front

This week’s Tavern Brawl has an interesting mechanic: Your hero has Taunt and starts out with 10 armor.

Lead from the Front

Lead from the front!

My first strategy was to put a couple minions with Charge, a couple with Taunt, and then round out my deck. This was not a good strat. There is a bit of a learning curve. My second attempt was with the mage. I figured, if you have to attack my hero before me, then I will load up on minions who do things. If you have the cards for a Flamewaker deck, that deck should rock in this brawl.

Start out with Taunt and 10 armor

The target is on your hero.

I got my pack and got out. I might mess around a little on my main account. This is one of those brawls that tends to get really complicated the more time people have to play it.

The victory is MINE!

The victory is mine!

Try it out, get your free pack. Enjoy. See you next week!

 

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Lead from the Front

  1. Particlebit says:

    One of the more interesting brawls for me. Allows for weird strategies with minions that are typically killed as soon as they are summoned

    • oxxo910 says:

      Yeah, it’s kind of cool that way. Also really frustrating when you are trying to get dailies done for a specific class, and run into someone who put some thought into their deck :p Can’t have your cake and eat it on this one.

Leave a Reply

