Forgotten Tracks: Best of- Vol. 1

Probably one of my favorite series that I have started on this blog. As I approach 1,000 posts, I thought no better time than now to showcase some of my favorite work. Without further adieu, enjoy!

Robert Plant– It all started off with the iconic rocker and frontman from one of rocks most popular bands.

Stone Temple Pilots– One of my favorite bands from the 90s. They still get a decent amount of play on the radio, but far from back in their prime.

Cyndi Lauper– Her music puts a smile on my face. If you haven’t checked her out lately, have a listen. You won’t regret it!

Traveling Wilburys– This collaboration was more than just the music. It was an attitude. It also reminds me of the carefree times in life. We need more of this in the music of today.

Hairbands– That’s right. You can’t get more “forgotten” than the wild-style hairbands of the 80’s (and early 90s). Rock on, friends!

Soundgarden– A very underrated band from the 90s. They kind of were overshadowed by Nirvana and Pearl Jam, but they managed to carve out their place in rock N roll.

I hope you enjoy this series. I have a lot more favorite bands to add, so here’s hoping I will do just that over the coming months!

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

