Brawl of the Week: Top 2

This week’s Brawl is probably one of the most fun, and frustrating at the same time. Top 2: Choose 2 cards and they will fill your deck with it. Any 2. Wild rules. Yeah.

Top 2

You pick your hero and get ready to create your deck–which consists of: 2 cards. I’m not lying. I thought I would be smart and go with Abusive Sergeant and Bluegil Warrior. Was great in theory. Until my opponent was playing Murloc Tidecaller. I mean, it was a slick move on his part, figuring people would be playing murlocs.

Go to town

Go to town!

I then switched it up to something I thought was pretty neat. Scavenging Hyena and Ironfur Grizzly. Man was I wrong.

Yeah. This happened

Yeah. This happened.

Very next match was another druid. This time Innervate + Ragnaros. I mean, what are the odds. So, I tried my hand at the druid deck…

If you can't beat 'em, join 'em

Druid deck didn’t end up so well. Partially because I went up vs a shaman running Whirling Zap-o-matic and Rockbiter weapon. A combo I thought was very smart and deadly. If, you can’t beat ’em, join ’em.

And that folks, is how you do it. Lots of fun to be had with this brawl for sure. Whether you have many cards, or just a few, you should be able to put a deadly/powerful deck together. Since you pick your class, it will be good for any quests you have. The games should be over quickly too.

So, get in and have some fun on the way to your free pack!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brawl of the Week: Top 2

  1. Dobablo says:

    My favourites so far are shaman running target dummy + evolve and mages with frost nova + mana wyrm. Any combo with a cheap minion and a way to buff the board works but it needs to be quick otherwise your opponent will have a board full of semi-giants that you cannot do anything about. My first win was a slow Druid Astral Communication + Kel’Thuzad where I got lucky in running up against a poorly thought out fatigue warrior with Shield Block and Exploding Sheep.

  2. Pingback: 7 deadly comps for this week’s Tavern Brawl: Top 2 | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

