Everything turns

Everything turns

6-20-15

Far, far away, from the city lights. Far, far away from your dreams.

I hear a band playing, there is a voice, guitars, a drum beats out of time.

It’s a magical land, once filled with hopes and dreams, ships sailing on a perfect sea.

Is it fate? Is it destiny? I want it all but a part of me gives way, I forget what I was saying

You do know that everything turns

Sometimes life leaves you with burns

Can’t always live and not learn

It’s time to take what you’ve earned

Back to reality, awake to realize, I’m running out of time. I’m running out of steam.

I hear a voice, deep inside of me, saying it’s time to go. Be an adult and growing old.

I still have dreams, I still want to do everything. I want to be the captain, I want to marry a queen.

Will a twist of fate bring you back to me? Tell me it’s not too late. Tell me it starts today.

You do know that everything turns

Sometimes life leaves you with burns

Can’t always live and not learn

It’s time to take what you’ve earned

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

