The Daily Word: Independence

Yeah, so, here we are on the weekend of America’s independence. A day celebrated with food, sun, and fireworks (not to mention alcohol, and probably a wicked case of sunburn). What does that mean to you? If you are not American, it might not mean a whole lot.

For me, it’s a time to get together with family and friends and be grateful for those who have made this country what it is. All politics aside, America is still a pretty great country. Not unlike Memorial Day or even Veteran’s day, there is a great deal of love for the Armed Forces. At least for me, and it does seem America is doing more to help out our veterans, which is long overdue in my opinion.

There is a little bit of a spiritual aspect for me. As I said I am grateful to those who have sacrificed. I am thankful for the opportunities I have had to live freely. Without that, I might not be writing this blog today.

So whatever independence means for you, I hope it finds you well on this holiday weekend. (in the States) Be safe in your travels, and in your celebrations.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

