Brawl of the week: Clockwork Card Dealer

This week’s brawl is one we have had at least once before: Clockwork Card Dealer. It’s an interesting mechanic: build your deck, if you have a 1 cost card, that will be dealt on turn 1, 2 cost will be dealt on turn 2, etc. All corresponding to how much mana you have each turn.

Hearthstone Screenshot 07-06-16 12.25.22

I picked a mage on my first turn. Didn’t really put a lot of thought into it. (other than trying to pick one spell, on minion for each round). I ran into a mage who had similar cards but kind of out drew me. My second opponent was a mage who I “out drew”. You will no doubt run into a lot of mages. This match is also prime for some older decks, including Reno decks.

Hearthstone Screenshot 07-06-16 14.51.08

This brawl is “wild rules” so if you have cards that have been retired (Hello Dr. Boom) they will be usable here. Get in to win your free pack. Stick around if you like a challenge. Enjoy, and see you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Clockwork Card Dealer

  1. Dobablo says:

    I love this. Some people go for value curves, but others really play around. I saw a couple of mech decks (nice for wide modes). I played a C’thun/taunt deck and loved it. The only down side was it took seven games before I managed to play C’thun!
    First game I lost, because I put multiple 10 cost minions in my deck (a turn 10 C’thun would have won it). Games 2 and 3 I lost before turn 10. Game 4 and 5, I won through DC’s. Game 6 they quit on turn 7 because I had board advantage. Game 7 I finally played C’thun which wasn’t quite enough to win it but did give me enough boardclear for a next turn lethal.

    • oxxo910 says:

      Nice. I have been making all kinds of decks, depending on what dailies I have had. I have yet to make a C’Thun deck specifically for this brawl. I’m sure I will.

Leave a Reply

