Brawl of the week: A Dark Recipe

We got another new brawl this week: A Dark Recipe. Pick a class and get that class’s Old Gods ‘recipe’ as a deck. If you have been messing around with “deck recipes” you might be familiar with some of these. I have, but still had no idea what cards were coming. RNG still plays a heavy part.

A Dark Recipe

A Dark Recipe.

I picked mage first, because I like easy and cheesy. Magin’ ain’t easy. I got pounded pretty good.

Mage deck

Picked a mage.

While it looks like a good start, there isn’t much backup there. My opponent, a druid, had a nicely stacked deck.

Druid message

Druid message.

It might be neat to play through every class just to check things out. See how they play with cards tailored to that recipe. The RNG though, makes it kind of hard though.

Mage message

Mage message.

I am very familiar with Yogg-play, but it kind of puts you at a disadvantage somewhat, especially when you don’t have Yogg, or any “life extending” cards in your hand.

Lopsided win

Lopsided win!

So I made the switch to druid–if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, right? Well, I had another match with a rogue that carved me up pretty good. Finally it was my turn. As you can see, it went pretty much my way, all the way. With RNG, it seems like how this one will go. There is still some fun to be had, and since you pick your class, you can do all your dailies.

Get on in there and have fun. Pick up your free pack along the way! See you next week.

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brawl of the week: A Dark Recipe

  1. repgrind says:

    Huh, this could be fun if you don’t have the Old Gods to make the decks on your own. Like, I have the druid recipe deck and use it in ranked play, but I don’t have Yogg so this will be a nice way to get to mess around with it.

    • repgrind says:

      Shhh … don’t tell the boss, I played a couple of brawls at my desk. It’s official, I *really* want a Yogg. 🙂

      • oxxo910 says:

        Yeah. I heard people talking about Yogg, and how useless it was. I made it on my 2nd account (yes I have 2 accounts) and it was so much fun. Yogg is easily my favorite card from The Old Gods. Won’t always win you a game, but it’s so much fun playing. It’s never the same. I have almost pulled out some spectacular wins because of him.

    • oxxo910 says:

      Yeah, it is very cool for that idea alone.

Leave a Reply

