Brawl of the week: Party Portals!

This weeks brawl is kind of new. I mean, it’s totally new, but very similar to a couple we have had before. Party Portals: You play a premade deck full of various portals to do damage, buff players, heal, and yes–summon minions!

Party Portals!

There’s a party over here, there’s a party over there!

You face off as Medivh vs…Medivh. Not exactly imaginative, especially since there are three mage heroes now.

Medivh vs Medivh

I bet you Medivh wins.

I’m not sure how much I will play this brawl, but for an RNG-fest, it’s not too bad. I started out with Millhouse Manastorm as my first minion from a portal. Had to sit on him for the right time. Fortunate for me, I also drew Yogg Saron, who saved my bacon. My opponent had Sylvanas and stole a 6/6 minion from me. It was looking bad until Yogg worked his magic. Eventually the board swung back in my favor.

Boom baby!

So get on in there and take a look. You may like this battle, you may love it–you may hate it. You won’t know until you try it out. Good luck, have fun, and see you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Party Portals!

  1. Dobablo says:

    Plenty of board swing in this game.
    My first attempt was very slow with us nearly empting our desks. Even with him drawing a Nozdormu from a portal we still have a 20 minute game (and a combined health of over 100 at one state.
    My second game was over very quickly. My opponent drew a fel reaver early on and all that healing let me ignore it until I had discarded his pack.

    • oxxo910 says:

      Yeah. I played a couple more and got my butt kicked by like round 5-6. The RNG is high. I still like how some of the cards do more than summon minions. It’s neat to be able to use all those cards in one deck.

Leave a Reply

