The Clip: Featuring Midnight Run

Welcome to The Clip! Every Saturday I will feature a clip from a movie or a music video (or many!), and share my memories and thoughts of them. It will be a way to call attention to some of my favorites, both old and new. Some of these clips will be NSFW, so be advised!

Midnight Run is one of my all-time favorite movies. While I didn’t see it in the theaters, I watched it on video and instantly fell in love with it. It features Robert De Niro, Charles Grodin, and a heavy dose of Dennis Farina.

It’s a total guy-thing to repeat lines from movies we have seen dozens of times. I don’t do it as much these days, but I will drop a line now and then. Midnight Run is full of great scenes, and great lines.

Jimmy Serrano played by Chicago’s own Dennis Farina adds a lot of color and realism to the fictional gangster. Farina is no longer with us, but his performances live on for us to enjoy over and over.

That’s it for this inaugural edition of The Clip, I hope you enjoy it and check it out every Saturday!

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

