Brawl of the week: Miniature Warfare

This week’s Tavern Brawl is one we have had at least once before: Miniature Warfare. The Shrinkmeister has shrunk all your minions to 1/1 but they only cost 1 mana to play!

miniature-warfare

For some reason, I don’t seem to have this brawl on file. Either they switched the name or I am misremembering pretty bad. Anyways, minions you can buff up seem to be the soup du jour.

eh-i-dunno

I picked a priest thinking I could buff the minions, reincarnate them, and maybe silence them. The silence didn’t work out the way I thought it would. Funny thing–my opponent played the exact card I lead off with–Rafaam.

fine-concede

Some of my minion choices didn’t work the way I thought they would. Even if you play a card that summons a minion, that minion goes to 1/1. Silencing them doesn’t make them any more than 1/1 either. Still, there are lots of great cards to play.

So go get in there and kick some tail! Get your free pack on and enjoy! See you next time!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

