Brawl of the week: Heroic Tavern Brawl

This is the week where I complain about Heroic Tavern Brawls taking place of the normally fun/quirky/sometimes stressful weekly brawl. Is it fair for me to complain that for a couple weeks out of the year they will go to this format? I dunno. I don’t know why it has to be instead of, and not on a separate deal. It’s more like Heroic Arena, except you get to use your cards.

heroic-tb-1

Just the way they roll it out reeks of condescension and elitism. They clearly want something to stroke the epeen of the so called elite player. Still not sure why it can run at the same time or in place of maybe arena, which is closer to this format. If they are doing it to take a break from consistently having to come up with new brawls, fine. Just say that then.

heroic-tb-2

If you are bold enough to click on the “I understand!” button, you will be privileged with the second screen which talks about the reward structure: 0 wins, you get what looks like a consolation prize, 12 wins gets you everything in the treasure chest. Blizzard Watch has a detailed breakdown of all the rewards, from 1 win to 12. 3 losses gets you out of the tournament. If you are brave enough, you click on “I understand!” and get to see the final screen with the “rules”.

heroic-tb-rules

The key thing here is you have to pony up either $10 real cash or 1000 Hearthstone gold. 1000 HS gold is not much of a barrier for entry. I guess $10 isn’t too bad for most people as well. TBH, if I was going to go this route, I would play arena. If you have played regular Tavern Brawls, you know how nasty some of the decks can be. So, make a standard deck to compete with the best! If you are a player who wants a bigger challenge, and you want to risk either real money or gold, this brawl is for you! I’ll pass and work on my dailies.

If you do partake in this brawl, I would love to hear about your experience in it, feel free to drop a comment in the space down under!

See you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Heroic Tavern Brawl

  1. repgrind says:

    I’ll pass. I’m saving up my golds to buy Gadgetzan packs. Plus, why pay to lose 3 games in a row when I can do that on ladder for free! 😀

    • oxxo910 says:

      Same here man. What I wish they would do was come up with some funk quests for Tavern Brawls to make them more fun. Like doing x damage in one round, playing x minions in a round etc.
      Definitely saving my gold for the new expansion. I have like 2k on my main account and 1600 on my 2nd. If I spend any money it will be for heroes.

Leave a Reply

