Brawl of the week: Valeera’s Bag of Burgled Spells

This week’s Tavern Brawl is a totally new one, with a borrowed concept. For every spell you cast, summon a random minion that costs the same. The spin this time is, you deck is provided for you, and contains no minions. All spells!

hearthstone-screenshot-11-23-16-12-06-19

Who’s got a bag of burgled spells?

My one peeve with this is–everybody is Valeera. This underscores how much they need alternative heroes for every class. Outside of that, it’s full on randomness at it’s best/worst.

chose-your-spells-wisely

The strategy begins and ends, really, with the cards you select/exchange.

Your biggest strategy starts with the cards you pick. I kind of gambled and took a 2 cost card that required me to have something on the board. Luckily, I got a 1 cost spell on my first draw.

ah-i-think-i-got-ya

Ah, I think I got ya!

My match went on for a while. Several board clears later, I think I grabbed the upper hand again.

yeah-i-did-get-ya

Yeah, I did get ya!

My opponent almost cleared my board again. When they realized they didn’t, the concede was their way out.

Very RNG. I think this brawl would be a little better if you got to choose a card each round. You would still have plenty of randomness in the minions that come out. Since you are only Valeera, this will cut down on all but a few dailies you can do with this brawl.

So get in there and see what Valeera has in store for you. Get that free pack, and enjoy! See you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

