Brawl of the week: Servant of Yogg-Saron Tryouts

This week’s Tavern Brawl is one we have had before: ‘Servant of Yogg-Saron’ Tryouts. Servant of Yogg-Saron is one of my favorite cards of all time (before nerf). I rather like the mechanics behind this brawl, but I admit, the RNG is very strong.

servant-of-ys-tryouts

The strategy comes in on how you play your cards, sometimes getting 2-3 cards out a turn is better than 1 big minion. All that comes down to RNG though–you might have all big minions. Seemed like that was the case for my in my first match.

let-the-rng-begin

What does RNG have in store for you?

Your deck is filled with random minions, and for every minion you play, a random spell is cast at a random target. Shifter Zerus was a great card to draw! Sadly, this match didn’t work in my favor. I did get a Reno Jackson, which made it carry on, brutally.

much-better-draw

Much better.

My next match had a much better start. Cards I could actually play each round!

much-better-results

Boop!

Consequently, I had a much better finish!

While, I do like this brawl, and think it’s fun, I’m not sure how much I will be playing it. Matches are wildly unpredictable and tend to go on for a while. You do get to pick your hero, which means you can do more dailies that way. However, since you are not playing many class cards, I’m not sure if it would be worth it.

So get on in there. Grab your free pack, and cash in on some shenanigans! Until next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Servant of Yogg-Saron Tryouts

  1. Dobablo says:

    Nice game to show off the Gadgets cards.

Leave a Reply

