Promise

Promise

12-2-16

Promise me you will be there

When my world crumbles

Promise me you will not care

When I lie in shame

Promise me you will be strong

When I am at my weakest

Promise me all that I ask

Forever and amen

I will promise you right back

I will lift you up

To the stars, and moon, and beyond

I will hold you tight

There is no light brighter

There are no tears less wet

I’ll promise everything you want

I will be waiting here

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

