Brawl of the week: Clockwork Card Dealer-Standard

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: Clockwork Card Dealer-Standard. Now I know we have had this brawl once or twice, but I don’t remember the “standard” tag. Could be that there is/was a Wild version. Maybe even a Heroic version on the way? At any rate, this is one of my favorite brawls. The mechanic of this brawl is cut and dry: First round you draw a 1-cost card if you have it. Second round it’s a 2-cost card, and so forth. After you draw one card at 10, your remaining cards will be random.

clockwork-card-dealer-standard

Clockwork Card Dealer-Standard.

The key to this brawl is: load up on the turns where you don’t have a specific card you want to draw. Example: in my druid brawl deck, turn 5 was a turn where I didn’t have a card that fed into my theme. So, I loaded up on 5-cost cards. It worked like a charm!

ct-druid-brawl

Druid CT themed brawl.

There are so many things you can do with this brawl. The C’Thun theme was the quickest and easiest thing for me so I went with it. By 5-6 pm, I’m sure some people will have some crazy decks set up.

good-start

Stack those minions!

If you plan your deck well, it could look like this!

good-finish

C’Thun is so fun, and I won!

Then it could look like this (I took the screen shot a little too fast!).

So go on and get in there. Whoop some but, get your free pack, and have fun! See you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

