Brawl of the week: The Dark Wanderer

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: The Dark Wanderer. I believe this is a new brawl, and also one of the few Player vs Environment battles we have had. In this brawl, you fight The Dark Wanderer who is a Warlock, who uses a lot of non-warlock cards. It’s up to you to figure this dude (or dudette) out.

the-dark-wanderer

The Dark Wanderer is a warlock who goes door-to-door selling it’s dark wares.

So I starts off with the mage, because that’s what I usually do…

mage-vs-warlock

Mage vs Warlock.

You quickly find out, this is no ordinary battle. In addition to having a crazy deck, The Dark Wanderer’s hero power is summon a random minion for 2 mana. Oh, did I mention the secrets? No, well The Wanderer starts out with 3–on turn one. Yeah.

3-secrets

Three secrets???

So, I went back to the drawing board and picked a hunter deck this time. I like the result a lot better.

i-keel-you

The ultimate destruction of this wanderer is your objective.

This week’s brawl has another twist: You earn a card back instead of a pack of original Hearthstone cards. I hope they do this from time to time. It is a pleasant, and welcomed surprise!

card-back-earned

Snazzy new card back!

You just received more incentive than usual to play this week’s Tavern Brawl. It’s only here through Sunday, so get in there, solve the Dark Wanderer, and earn your fancy card back! See you next time!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: The Dark Wanderer

  1. Dobablo says:

    Some of the secrets are beneficial and since clearing all three secrets gets to secret boss, this challenge heavily revolves around staying alive long enough to activate all three.
    There is one secret for playing minions covering most of the normal keywords (not windfury, inspire or discover), playing a legendary minion, having 9 cards and various levels of health. My normal plan is run a draw deck containing cheap minions covering of each keyword to flood the board and draw out the secrets while using his 0 Att minions to buff me.

    • oxxo910 says:

      That sounds cool. I think I have only got 2/3 secrets. Going to have to try this again. I know 1 is for deathrattle, 1 is for a taunt minion, one is for battlecry minions, and then the 9 cards in your hand. I only played a few matches. I actually played a warlock deck for a while because I needed to play 15 demons. Match went on for a while. A reno deck might be good or a paladin deck.

Leave a Reply

