All the world sleeps

All the world sleeps

1-19-16

Nothing makes a sound

Nothing moves

Silence in my head

Cold outside

Is it very late?

Or very early?

All the world sleeps

What are you doing?

Here I’m wide awake

Sounds come in

Heater springs to life

Whirling gears

Where is the laughter?

Where are the cheers?

Thoughts bouncing

Like a ping-pong ball

Ta-dap, ta-dap!

Overtired, but mind won’t stop

I should be doing so many things

Yet here I lie

Why?

What is it I wait for?

Someday I would love to know

Is there a plan for me?

Have I fallen through the cracks?

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

