Brawl of the week: Cloneball! (again)

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: Cloneball!. It’s one we have had before. Chose your champion and get a random deck filled with Legendary minions cloned 4 times! Let that sink in a minute.

cloneball

Naturally, I start with the mage deck, because mages are the best right? Sure, sure. I even think I have a nice starting hand. Haha. Well, sure.

king-of-the-world

Don’t ask me why I kept Nat Pagle. It was a really bad move. Don’t keep Nat Pagle.

You think you are all powerful, but that player across from you, they have a deck full of Legendary minions too.

hot-damn-i-got-this

I thought I was in a good spot. Shifter Zerus, Nat Pagle, Elise Starseeker, and Hogger. Oh, my! Nope. A whole lotta nope. If there is one strategy, that is to get a really powerful minion and get that out cheap. If there is another strategy, it’s to get multiple minions out cheap.

faking-kel-thuzad

And then your opponent throws down Kel’Thuzad. They also have minions on the board. With no removals in the deck outside of minions. This is a losing proposition. Sayonara!

finally-got-the-numbers

Finally got the numbers.

5-6 games later, I finally get in a good situation. Kind of surprised my opponent hung in as long as they did.

yeah-i-did

Yeah I DID.

I won 1, out of 6 or 7 matches. Some were fun, some were one-sided. This battle is heavily RNG based, but it does allow people with lesser libraries play some high-powered minions. There is only one spell, and it is the one that lowers the cost of the next legendary you play by (3) mana. This stacks by the way, so if you play 2, it will lower the cost of the next Legendary by a combined (6).

So get in there and get that free pack. You can also use this brawl to do certain dailies, since you do pick a class. Good luck, have fun, and see you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

