Brawl of the week: Decorating Stormwind

This week’s Tavern Brawl is a renaming of a brawl we have had before (Storming Stormwind). I’m not sure it is fundamentally different. It is one of (if not) the first PvE brawls we have had, which is cool. I hope they do more of these.

Decorating Stormwind,

Your objective is to flood the board with minions, and do as much damage to the keep as you can. They call it decorations for some reason. I don’t know. I just do things.

City of Stormwind.

I picked a hunter and slightly misplayed my Scavenging Hyenas (by not killing my beasts when I could have), but I still did an OK job. I’m sure there will be players who really rack up the “decorations”.

The City of Stormwind has a weapon but it increases the attack of the Partygoers. It seems to go up with each one played. Kind of like the Jade Golem mechanic. The first one is a 1/1, second one a 2/2, and so forth.

The Hero Power is: Play a random Stormwind Partygoer for 2 mana. The attack and health seem to go up incrementally each time they are played.

I think the goal to hit for the “win” is 30 decorations (damage). Everything after that seems to be bonus.

Kaboom!

I ended up doing 83 “damage” to the City of Stormwind. Could have done much more if I would have sacrificed my beasts to further inflate my Scavenging Hyenas. I might try a few more times to see how far I can “decorate” the city.

Keep track of your stats.

The game keeps track of “decorations placed” and Revelers removed. Which is kind of cool. You can compete against yourself or perhaps a friend or two. See how high you can get your stats. Since you can create your own deck, you can use any hero, and thus use this for dailies.

Another Un’Goro pack? Will this be the new reward or is it just for the weeks leading up to the release of the new expansion? Either way, it’s pretty cool. Good luck, have fun, and see you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

