Brawl of the Week: Ahune’s Superior Brawl

This week’s Tavern Brawl is the yang to last week’s yin: Ahune’s Superior Brawl. It’s new. It’s festive. It’s completely frustrating!

You play as either Uther, the Paladin, or Jaina, the Mage. Your deck is completely random. The board has one dummy per side, that respawns every time it is killed. Keep that in mind.

Your heroes are invulnerable. They, can’t take healing or gain armor. If you play a spell/card that grants you armor, it goes away after your turn.

It might take you a few brawls to get a win. I think I was up around 6 or 7. Some of them I just conceded after a round or two. It was that bad. You can see here my opponent had 2 of the exact same legendary (they got a 3rd from a spell).

It wasn’t looking so hot at one point, but I got into position to win. My opponent punched out. Which is cool with me. I get to finish this post and have some lunch!

Get in and get that free pack. There are mixed opinions if you should open it or not. Personally, I am going to save all my packs until after the expansion launches. While, you might not get the “10 pack guaranteed legendary”, you should get the “no duplicate legendary”, so that’s enough for me.

There is also a free arena run, but I will talk about that in another post. See you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

