Community Blog Topic: How long have you been playing WoW?

I kind of answered this question in last week’s Community Blog Topic, but I will give a quick rundown for this week’s.

WoWScrnShot_100513_112719

This is what Thaylen might have looked like back in 2009. I lost all my early screen shots 😦

I started my trial account on January 1st, 2009 and went full version on the 11th. It took me probably 5 days of not being able to trade with my buddy to make up my mind. I started off as a dwarf hunter. Yeah, I nailed that race/class combo. Even got the professions right, (mining, engineering) though I would change them up a few times before I realized it. Of course he dropped mining for Leatherworking when I made my Deathknight a miner.

WoWScrnShot_062513_155029

Thaylen: 2013. First character I ever created.

Warcraft has had a big impact on my life. I have met some really cool people online and even talked to some on vent and phone conversations. I have since started this here blog, which gets me to write on a regular basis. Something I wasn’t doing. I still need to become more disciplined in my writing (because I do want to do it professionally at some point). I have written probably 500+ poems and 3 novels, which still remain unpublished. So this is nice to be able to blog about WoW and the occasional sports or entertainment topic.

This is why I really love the Community Blog Topic. It gives people the platform to write and the direction to focus on something, even if it’s only once a week. Playing WoW is a good resource for ideas, just as reading WoW Insider sparks many thoughts too πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Community Blog Topic: How long have you been playing WoW?

  1. Pingback: Community Blog Topic Results: How long have you been playing WoW? – Joystiq – blog – Google News

Leave a comment